Online_800x600

Join experts from the SSAB Knowledge Service Center for a webinar on how best to form some of the strongest steels in the automotive manufacturing market, materials that help improve on weight, crash performance and cost-enabling for the user.

In this presentation, we will compare cold forming to hot stamping, discuss springback compensation and look at Sigma analysis. We will also explore whether roll forming ultra-high strength steel is a viable option for the automotive workshop.

 

Wednesday, 12 December 2019 | 10:00 CEST | 9:00 BST | 16:00 CST |

 

CDN China register button

The presenters:

 

 

Speaker_PeterAlm

Peter Alm 

Senior Forming Specialist Knowledge Service Center

SSAB 

Peter Alm works as Forming expert at the SSAB Knowledge Service Center. Peter has worked with the Automotive industry for more than 20 years, focusing on tooling and simulation. He has vast experience within roll forming, pressing and hydro forming.

 

 

 

 

Speaker_GustavOlsson

 

Gustav Olsson

Senior Forming Specialist Knowledge Service Center

SSAB 

Gustav Olsson works as Forming expert at the SSAB Knowledge Service Center. Gustav has worked with SSAB for 8 years and has an MSc in Materials Science.

 

 

 

 

About DOCOLĀ®

New_Project_52_

 

The DocolĀ® brand is owned by SSAB and the Docol steel grades are developed for the automotive industry. SSAB is a Nordic and US-based steel company that offers value added products and services developed in close cooperation with its customers to create a stronger, lighter and more sustainable world. SSAB has employees in over 50 countries and production facilities in Sweden, Finland and the US. www.docol.com

CDN China register button