For the transition to electric vehicles to be fully successful, carmakers must increase efforts to extend range, reduce cost, and enhance safety. In this webinar, ArcelorMittal specialists demonstrate why e-mobility needs smart steel.

 

ArcelorMittal_webinar_25.06.20_email banner_1250x1490

A new S-in motion® study from ArcelorMittal reveals that advanced high strength steels (AHSS) solutions are the best choice to achieve this revolution in mobility at an affordable cost. This presentation gives automotive engineers inspiration on how to use smart steel solutions to design the body-in-white.

For example, the S-in motion® study of the body-in-white demonstrated how the combination of the latest Press Hardenable Steels like Usibor 2000 and Ductibor 1000 combined with martensitic steel grades contribute to the overall performance of BEVs.

Join us live to discover how ArcelorMittal’s new S-in motion® customizable steel solutions for body-in-white enable carmakers to extend range, reduce cost, and enhance safety at the most affordable cost.

 

Thursday, 25 June

15:30 CEST | 14:30 BST | 9:30 EDT | 8:30 CDT

Presenters:

Jerome circle

Jérôme Favero
Head of Automotive Steel Solutions
ArcelorMittal Global R&D


Jérôme has been working in ArcelorMittal Global R&D for eight years. As head of the automotive steel solutions department, he is today in charge of piloting engineering activities for automotive customers.

Elie circle

 

Elie Gibeau
Research Engineer
ArcelorMittal Global R&D

Elie has worked for ArcelorMittal Global R&D for nine years. He specialises in the development of automotive steel solutions. Elie was in charge of S-in motion® BEV SUV body-in-white development.

 

REGISTER NOW | Join our conversation

 

In Partnership

Arcelor Mittal