DHL Global Forwarding, DB Schenker and National Vehicle Distribution were among the winners at this year’s Irish Logistics and Transport Awards, held in Dublin on March 20th.

NVD_John Boland_ILT_Award

The Awards involved 100 entries from companies with logistics and transport activity in Ireland competing across 18 award categories.

DHL Global Forwarding took the award for Overall Logistic and Transport Excellence as well as receiving the prize in the Freight Forwarding Company of the Year category. The awards were accepted by Maurice Meade, managing director of DHL Global Forwarding, Ireland.

DB Schenker was also recognised with two awards: one in the category of Freight Forwarding Team of the Year and the second in recognition as Employer of the Year. Ray Hennessy, managing director at Schenker Ireland accepted the awards.

Finished vehicle carrier National Vehicle Distribution took the award for Transport Company of the Year. NVD provides a range of services including both Irish and UK transport of vehicles, body repairs, pre-delivery inspections, vehicle conversions and enhancements, as well as monitored 24 hour secure storage at three facilities with a combined storage capacity of 35,500 units.

John Boland, operations director at NVD (pictured), accepted the award.

Full list of winners:

Overall Logistic and Transport Excellence Award
DHL Global Forwarding

Logistics and Transport Leader Award
Julie O'Neill (director at Ryanair)

Logistics and Transport Team of the Year
Shell E&P Ireland Limited

Freight Forwarding Team of the Year
DB Schenker

Logistics Company of the Year
Oakland International

Transport Company of the Year
National Vehicle Distribution

Passenger Transport Company of the Year
Swords Express

Freight Forwarding Company of the Year
DHL Global Forwarding

Logistics & Transport Client/Supplier Achievement Award
Parcel Motel- Nightline Logistics Group and

Supply Chain Achievement Award
Diageo International Supply Centre

Technology Award
Customs Matters

Innovation in Action Award
Customs Matters

Safety Award
Iron Mountain

Employer of the Year 
DB Schenker

Communications Award
Social Media - Dublin Airport Authority

Green Mover Award

Future Achiever Award
Dr Finnian O’Cionnaith, Greyhound Recycling and Recovery

Education Award
National Maritime College of Ireland