The deadline for entries is close of business on Monday, February 12th 2018.

Entries are invited from all those involved in the automotive logistics sector, including vehicle-makers, tier suppliers, logistics service providers, infrastructure operators, vehicle processors, dealerships and logistics consultancies.

The Automotive Logistics Awards – Europe 2018 will recognise and reward excellence and innovation, celebrating high performance and best practice in a wide range of automotive supply chain disciplines including inbound logistics, packaging, materials handling, finished vehicle logistics and service parts logistics – as well as individuals’ achievements.

An unrivalled panel of judges will apply rigorous criteria to each of the 16 categories making up the awards. They include:

Buelent Ileri, director transportation and logistics, EAME, AGCO

Anita Pieper, vice-president vehicle distribution and VDCs, BMW

Frank Schlehuber, director aftermarket, CLEPA

Stephan Freichel, professor, Cologne University of Applied Sciences

Jürgen Braunstetter, head of logistics and SCM, Continental

Stefan Crets, executive director, CSR Europe

Daniel Kal, director corporate logistics, EMEA, Aptiv

Simon Charker, EV supply chains, Dyson Technologies

Ralf Bechmann, partner, automotive supply chain, EY

Peter Weiss, head of EMEA Supply Chain, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

Dirk Willmann, director of Europe MP&L, Ford

Dr Michael Henke, director of Enterprise Logistics division, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML

Bob Mountain, head of vehicle logistics, Honda Europe

Mike Dickinson, general manager automotive, Industry Forum

Jörg Blechinger, Director of Magna Logistics and Global Lead Logistics, Magna International

Francesca Gamboni, vice-president of supply chain, PSA Group

Marc Dardanelli, vice-president, Alliance Logistics Europe, Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi Alliance

Antonio Marcelo, vice-president – global supply chain, Visteon Electronics

Matthias Braun, head of digitilisation and concept development, Group Logistics, Volkswagen Group

Magnus Ödling, global core and car program (logistics engineering), Volvo Car

Wolfgang Lehmacher, director, supply chain and transport industries, World Economic Forum

Fabio Castello, senior vice-president of global logistics, Scania

Carlos Lahoz, general manager of business planning, Kia Motors

Dennis Kolberg, head of research, innovative factory systems, German Research Centre for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI)

All awards entries will be treated in the strictest confidence and the judges have been selected to ensure there are no conflicts of interest.

The awards ceremony and gala dinner will be held at the Kameha Grand Hotel in Bonn, Germany, on June 12th 2018, the night before the Automotive Logistics Europe conference.

Want more information?

Marketing and press enquiries: Chris Mott +44 208 987 0938

Sponsorship enquiries: Matt Allard +44 208 987 0981

Judging panel enquiries: Catherine Hanou

catherine.hanou@ +44 208 987 0945

General enquiries: